It’s a different thing to be overwhelmed with blessings and to be overwhelmed by His love.

We seek out a lot of things in our lifetime that can be too hard to attain because we believe too much in our own strength. Too many times, the only thing getting behind our purpose is our own plan to succeed, to prosper and to manage what we have with something that isn’t for us to keep. It could be abilities, strengths, relationships, aspirations and finances. What if God asked you to surrender those? Do you truly believe that everything belongs to God and He will take care of you?

“Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.” 1 Peter 5: 6 – 7, NKJV

I remember my last job interview at an aviation industry, they were looking for a digital manager who can oversee different websites and the branding manager asked me, “Why did you leave your previous employer?” I then answered, “I left because I had too much work to do even on weekends.”

She went on asking, “aren’t you paid overtime?” And I answered her a slightly different answer which made her laugh.

Then finally she dropped the highlight question, “How do you handle pressure?”

I said, “I pray because there are some things you can’t control, so for things beyond your control, leave it to God.”

At that time, it felt like I was ministering to her when in fact I was ministering to myself. At work I was taught to believe in myself, but then I realized, I couldn’t even trust my own mind, my heart, my decisions,  in everything, it must always begin and end with Jesus. 

The blessing of the Lord makes rich, and he adds no sorrow with it.” Proverbs 10:22, NKJV

Even as we suffer for things we strive to do, His great blessing is with us, Himself. His sacrificial love that made a way for us to know Him. I’m sure He is knocking on your heart right now to anyone who reads this. Maybe you are just scrolling through fb and can’t sleep, maybe you need terribly need someone to listen to you or maybe you just can’t rest from all the voices shouting into your mind. Tell you what, listen to onesoft  voice whispering in your heart, he is Jesus, Son of the living God who came down from heaven in order that you may receive freedom, freedom from the cares of this world, freedom to run after His will for you. God formed you, he knew exactly what to do with you, but because of sin, we became blemished in the eyes of a loving God, but His love never gave up on us that he sent His one and only son Jesus to die for us, so that by the shedding of His blood, He may claim victory over our sins once and for all! He is the love that casts out all fear, that is fear of death, fear of failure, fear of regret, all kinds of fear that we have in our hearts, therefore believe and be liberated from your bondage. God is with you, who can be against you?

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16, NKJV

“For freedom Christ has set us free; stand firm therefore, and do not submit again to a yoke of slavery.” Galatians 5:1, NKJV

No matter what suffering besets us, we have overcome it through Christ Jesus who overcome death on the cross and has risen and seated at God’s right hand.

Let’s strive for the kind of rest Jesus received from the Lord by submitting ourselves to a life pleasing unto Him. 

Leave a Reply

