I am sick and tired of dreaming big
while forced at a job that won’t make that dream come true.

I am sick and tired of saving up knowing that I’ll spend it on remedies for stress and health or emotional issues.

I am sick and tired of people telling me how I should live, how much I should earn, why I should settle, why I should play it safe, why I’m like this, why I’ll never change, why I’ll always be poor –No, I’m not.

I won’t let circumstances dictate me.

I won’t give in to my troubles.

I won’t rely on what the world says about me, what I should do and how I should dress, I won’t ever accept it.

The world can continue its own business.


I’m standing up to what I believe.

I am not alone in this. My priorities are covered. I have the greatest God of all, He helps me, He never leaves me nor forsakes me. He is there through thick or thin.

He has plans to prosper me, to give me a hope and a future. He cares for me. He never gives up on me, though I may quit to easily. I don’t even deserve His love, but He gave it to me freely as a gift.

He loves me, and I love him. He is truth, justice and love in itself. He gives me power when my strength fails. My power isn’t some kryptonite on the street, it’s by the Holy Spirit that my mind is renewed day by day. Do you believe that?

He goes before me, I rejoice even in trials, because He upholds me. He is my refuge, my tower, my fortress, my firm foundation. My one love. He always thinks about me. His thoughts toward me are good all the time. I can’t seem to comprehend his thoughts, because His thoughts are higher than mine. Overall, He knows me, that I am imperfect, I fail, but He lifts me back up.

You should know him. He is Jesus Christ. You know what? He loves you too. He’s the greatest friend you can ever have. He might have been misrepresented by His people including myself because of how I or we act, and I’m sorry for that. I just felt in my heart, that you need to know about Him. He told me that He wants to be your friend too. He’s waiting for you, listening to you right now. What do you want to say to Him?

Leave a Reply

